The Children
The Nerve
Reg Presley of The Troggs
click on images to enlarge
Formerly Mark Fayne and The Fontains, they became The Children when joined by Rob Duffy. Notable venues include The Marquee Club, Cromwellian Club, The Cavern, Golden Torch, Mojo, Alhambra Theatre Paris with The Kinks. TV debut on ‘Juke Box Jury’ with ’Keep on Believin’ Signed to Page One Records(Larry Page) and managed by Reg Presley (The Troggs)
Page One Records insisted on a name change and Larry Page liked ‘The Lovin’ Barry Satchelle joined on drums. Record debut with ‘Keep on Believin’
click on images to enlarge
Ian Day, Robert Hirst, Steve Taylor, Barry Satchelle, Rob Duffy
The band released 6 singles between 1967/69 with Page One Records thanks to Larry Page and Reg Presley. The Lovin: ‘Keep on Believing’/ ‘I’m in command’, ‘All you’ve got ‘/ ‘Do it Again’, 1967 The Nerve: ‘It Is’ / ‘Mystery Lady’. 1968 The Nerve: ‘Magic Spectacles’ / ‘Come The Day’, ‘Piece by Piece’ / ‘Satisfying Kind’. 1968 And finally as ‘Duffy Taylor Blues’: ‘You Wrecked my Life’ / ‘All you’ve got’.1969 Available from The Larry Page catalogue.